Demise of a Sea Slug

So, I’ve been noodling on this pattern for a while.

I have a complicated relationship with crochet. Meaning, we don’t get along very well. I can generally make it work though. I suspect this will be one of those moments.

That dark blue is supposed to be straight and the center of the other end, where the marker is should be is very much not centered. So shortly this will be torn out and restarted. I don’t mind the restarting so much as the uncertainty on if I’m doing it right.

Uncertainty seems to be the name of the game lately though. Our housing is up in the air and that freaks me out quite a bit. We’re still packing but currently, we have no set place to go. I think the packing is a nervous thing, just trying to get something done. We’ll have to have something figured out by the end of the month so fingers crossed.

The updating once a week was feeling confining. My other journaling place has pretty much died out but I still have words that need to get out of my head, onto the screen. I’ll be breaking things out a bit more over here. It’ll still be primarily knitting, sewing, and crafting of some sort. But I’m feeling more that crafting of my life is also a thing and something that I need to work on.

Leave a comment